Bernarda FinkSängerin (Gast)

Bernarda Fink, daughter of Slovenian parents, was born in Buenos Aires and received her vocal and musical education at the Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón where she performed frequently.

Bernarda Fink is one of the most sought-after singers ...

Bernarda Fink, daughter of Slovenian parents, was born in Buenos Aires and received her vocal and musical education at the Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón where she performed frequently.

Bernarda Fink is one of the most sought-after singers in concerts and recitals. She has been acclaimed for her musical versatility and invited by the leading orchestras and conductors in Europe and America. Her repertoire ranges from ancient music up to music of the 20th century. She frequently appears with such well-known orchestras as London Philharmonic, Czech Philharmonic, Vienna and Berlin Philharmonic Orchestras, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Staatskapelle Dresden, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Cleveland Orchestra and the Philadelphia Orchestra, as well as with the best-known Baroque orchestras under such famous conductors as Herbert Blomstedt, Semyon Bychkov, Riccardo Chailly, Sir Colin Davis, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Valery Gergiev, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, René Jacobs, Mariss Jansons, Riccardo Muti, Sir Roger Norrington, Trevor Pinnock, Georges Prêtre, Sir Simon Rattle and Franz Welser-Möst.

Bernarda Fink has appeared to widespread critical acclaim in Argentina and at the most important opera houses in Europe. Most recently she performed the roles of Cecilio in LUCIO SILLA led by Nikolaus Harnoncourt at the Theater an der Wien, Idamante in IDOMENEO in a new production by Luc Bondy and Jesus Lopez Cobos at the Teatro Real in Madrid, and Irene in THEODORA under Ivor Bolton at the Salzburg Festival. She also sang Sesto in LA CLEMENZA DI TITO and Idamante in concert versions under the baton of René Jacobs, both of which were recorded and highly praised.

Bernarda Fink regularly appears in recital at the Wiener Musikverein and Konzerthaus, Schubertiade Schwarzenberg, Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Wigmore Hall in London. She performed also at the Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brussels, the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, Berlin Philharmonie, Carnegie and Alice Tully Hall in New York, Buenos Aires and many others.

In 2011/12 the artist returned to Wigmore Hall and Schubertiade Schwarzenberg, toured Europe with Brahms‘ LIEBESLIEDER together with Martina Janková, Michael Schade and Florian Boesch. She appeared in duo recitals together with Martina Janková and her brother Marcos Fink. Further highlights include concerts with Mozart’s REQUIEM with Mariss Jansons, Bach-CANTATAS and MAGNIFICAT with Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Mahler’s 2nd SYMPHONY with Sir Simon Rattle, Mendelssohn’s LOBGESANG with Riccardo Chailly, ELIAS with Ivor Bolton, Lili Boulanger’s 130th PSALM, Ravel’s SHÉHÉRAZADE and Mahler’s LIED VON DER ERDE among many others.

In the 2012/13 season, she will have many interesting projects such as MATTHÄUSPASSION with René Jacobs on tour throughout Europe, MISSA SOLEMNIS with Herbert Blomstedt and the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie in Bremen and Bonn, PARADIES UND DIE PERI with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra under Sir Simon Rattle, MISSA SOLEMNIS with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra under Bernard Haitink as well as Mahler’s 3RD SYMPHONY under Semyon Bychkov and with the Cleveland Orchestra under Franz Welser-Möst. In addition, she sings Mozart’s REQUIEM with the Camerata Salzburg under Louis Langrée in Salzburg and under Daniel Barenboim in Berlin, Mendelssohn’s 2ND SYMPHONY with Riccardo Chailly in Amsterdam, Schumann’s FAUST SZENEN with Daniel Harding and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra in Munich, KINDERTOTENLIEDER with the Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich under Andrés Orozco-Estrada in Vienna, Mahler’s LIEDER EINES FAHRENDEN GESELLEN in Amsterdam and 2ND SYMPHONY in Houston, both with Hans Graf, as well as a tour with the Academy of Ancient Music. In recital, she can be heard in Vienna’s Musikverein, Philharmonie Berlin, Wigmore Hall, on tour throughout the USA (Alice Tully Hall New York and others), in Stuttgart, in duo recitals with her brother Marcos Fink in Ljubljana, Lille, at the Festival du Lied in Fribourg/Switzerland as well as at the Schubertiade in Schwarzenberg.

Bernarda Fink regularly holds master classes at the Wiener Meisterkurse, the Young Singers Project (YSP) in Salzburg, the Academy of the Festival in Aix-en-Provence, and the Schubert-Institut in Baden (near Vienna). She was also on the jury of the International Song Competition of London Wigmore Hall and the Bach Wettbewerb Leipzig.

Bernarda Fink has made numerous highly acclaimed recordings. Her discography comprises almost 50 releases, including Monteverdi, Handel, Bach, Rameau, Hasse, Haydn, Schubert, and Rossini, as well as Bruckner and Schumann. Many of them have been awarded coveted prizes such as the Diapason d’Or or the Grammy, and include Handel’s GIULIO CESARE, Caldara’s MADDALENA AI PIEDI DI CRISTO, Bach’s MATTHÄUS-PASSION with Harnoncourt (TELDEC), Gluck’s ORFEO and Scarlatti’s GRISELDA with Jacobs (Harmonia Mundi), Mozart’s REQUIEM and Verdi’s REQUIEM under the baton of Harnoncourt (Sony BMG), Berlioz’ LES NUITS D’ÉTÉ and Ravel’s SHÉHÉRAZADE, as well as a range of solo recordings. Bernarda Fink enjoys a close collaboration with Harmonia Mundi, recent recordings being Lieder by Schubert with accompanist Gerold Huber, Bach Cantatas with the Freiburger Barockorchester, and Lieder by Schumann with accompanist Anthony Spiri. Pergolesi’s STABAT MATER with the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin was released in the fall of 2010, and a program with Lieder by Slovenian composers in the spring of 2011. In spring 2012, an album of Dvořák Lieder (together with Genia Kühmeier), and in November 2012 an album with Spanish Songs (de Falla, Granados, Rodrigo and others), were released.

In February 2006, Bernarda Fink was awarded the Austrian Honorary Medal for Art and Science by the Austrian Chancellor.

Photo: (c) Stefan Reichmann

Bernarda FinkSängerin (Gast)

Als Kind slowenischer Eltern in Buenos Aires geboren, erhielt Bernarda Fink ihre Gesangs- und Musikausbildung am Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón, an dem sie auch regelmäßig auftrat.

Bernarda Fink zählt heute zu den gefragtesten Konzert ...

Als Kind slowenischer Eltern in Buenos Aires geboren, erhielt Bernarda Fink ihre Gesangs- und Musikausbildung am Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón, an dem sie auch regelmäßig auftrat.

Bernarda Fink zählt heute zu den gefragtesten Konzert- und Liedsängerinnen und wird regelmäßig von den bedeutendsten Dirigenten und Orchestern in Europa und Amerika eingeladen. Ihr Repertoire reicht vom Barock bis ins 20. Jahrhundert, und sie konzertierte mit so berühmten Orchestern wie dem London Philharmonic, der Tschechischen Philharmonie, den Wiener und Berliner Philharmonikern, dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, der Staatskapelle Dresden, dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, dem Cleveland Orchestra, dem Philadelphia Orchestra sowie mit führenden Barockorchestern unter so namhaften Dirigenten wie Herbert Blomstedt, Semyon Bychkov, Riccardo Chailly, Sir Colin Davis, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Valery Gergiev, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, René Jacobs, Mariss Jansons, Riccardo Muti, Sir Roger Norrington, Trevor Pinnock, Georges Prêtre, Sir Simon Rattle, Franz Welser-Möst u.a.

Die Künstlerin feierte seit dem Beginn ihrer Karriere schöne Erfolge in ihrer argentinischen Heimat sowie an wichtigen Opernhäusern Europas, zuletzt als Cecilio in LUCIO SILLA unter Nikolaus Harnoncourt am Theater an der Wien, Idamante in IDOMENEO in einer Produktion von Luc Bondy und Jesús Lopez Cobos im Teatro Real in Madrid und als Irene in THEODORA unter Ivor Bolton bei den Salzburger Festspielen. In konzertanten Aufführungen unter René Jacobs war sie als Sesto in LA CLEMENZA DI TITO und Idamante zu erleben, die daraus entstandenen CD-Aufnahmen wurden vielfach ausgezeichnet.

Als Liedsängerin ist Bernarda Fink regelmäßig in den großen Musikzentren Europas wie im Musikverein und Konzerthaus Wien, bei der Schubertiade Schwarzenberg, im Amsterdamer Concertgebouw und in der Londoner Wigmore Hall zu Gast. Sie war außerdem im Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie in Brüssel, im Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, in der Berliner Philharmonie, New Yorker Carnegie und Alice TullyHall und in Buenos Aires zu hören, um nur einige zu nennen.

Die Saison 2011/12 führte die Künstlerin an ihre »Stammhäuser« wie die Wigmore Hall und zur Schubertiade Schwarzenberg ebenso wie auf Europa-Tournee mit Brahms‘ LIEBESLIEDERN zusammen mit Martina Janková, Michael Schade und Florian Boesch. Außerdem war sie in der vergangenen Spielzeit in Duo-Liederabenden mit Martina Janková und ihrem Bruder Marcos Fink und in Konzerten mit Mozarts REQUIEM unter Mariss Jansons, BACH-KANTATEN und MAGNIFICAT unter Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Mahlers 2. SYMPHONIE unter Sir Simon Rattle, Mendelssohns ELIAS unter Ivor Bolton und LOBGESANG unter Riccardo Chailly, Lili Boulangers 130. PSALM mit dem RSO unter Cornelius Meister, Ravels SHÉHÉRAZADE und Mahlers LIED VON DER ERDE zu erleben.

Die Saison 2012/13 bringt wieder viele interessante Projekte wie MATTHÄUSPASSION mit René Jacobs auf Europatournee, MISSA SOLEMNIS mit Herbert Blomstedt und der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie in Bremen und Bonn, PARADIES UND DIE PERI mit den Wiener Philharmonikern unter Sir Simon Rattle, mit dem Chicago Symphony MISSA SOLEMNIS unter Bernard Haitink sowie Mahlers 3. Sinfonie unter Semyon Bychkov, letzteres auch mit dem Cleveland Orchestra unter Franz Welser-Möst. Es folgen Mozarts Requiem mit der Camerata Salzburg unter Louis Langrée in Salzburg und Daniel Barenboim in Berlin, Mendelssohns 2. Sinfonie mit Riccardo Chailly in Amsterdam, Schumanns FAUST SZENEN mit Daniel Harding und dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks in München, KINDERTOTENLIEDER mit dem Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich unter Andrés Orozco-Estrada in Wien, mit Hans Graf in Amsterdam Mahlers LIEDER EINES FAHRENDEN GESELLEN und 2. Sinfonie in Houston sowie eine Tour mit der Academy of Ancient Music. Liederabende führen sie in den Wiener Musikverein, die Philharmonie Berlin, Wigmore Hall, auf Tour durch die USA, u.a. in die Alice Tully Hall New York, nach Stuttgart, Duo-Liederabende mit ihrem Bruder Marcos Fink nach Ljubljana, Lille, zum Festival du Lied in Fribourg, Schweiz sowie erneut zur Schubertiade nach Schwarzenberg.

Bernarda Fink gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse u.a. im Rahmen der Wiener Meisterkurse, beim YSP in Salzburg, bei der Akademie des Festivals in Aix-en-Provence und am Schubert-Institut in Baden bei Wien. Des Weiteren war sie Jury-Mitglied beim Internationalen Lied-Wettbewerb der Wigmore Hall in London sowie beim Bach Wettbewerb in Leipzig.

Das umfangreiche Bühnen- und Konzertrepertoire der Künstlerin ist durch eine Diskografie dokumentiert, die in Kürze die 50er Marke erreicht und sich von Monteverdi, Händel, Bach über Rameau, Hasse, Haydn bis hin zu Schubert, Rossini, Bruckner und Schumann erstreckt. Viele ihrer Platten wurden mit namhaften Preisen wie dem Diapason d’Or oder einem Grammy ausgezeichnet, darunter befinden sich u.a. Händels GIULIO CESARE, Caldaras MADDALENA AI PIEDI DI CRISTO, Bachs MATTHÄUSPASSION unter Nikolaus Harnoncourt (TELDEC), Glucks ORFEO und Scarlattis GRISELDA mit René Jacobs (HARMONIA MUNDI), Mozarts Requiem und Verdis Requiem unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Nikolaus Harnoncourt (SONY BMG), Berlioz’ LES NUITS D’ÉTÉ und Ravels SHÉHÉRAZADE sowie eine Reihe an Soloaufnahmen. Bernarda Fink verbindet eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Harmonia Mundi. Die daraus jüngst hervorgegangenen Aufnahmen beinhalten eine Schubert-Platte mit Gerold Huber am Klavier, Bach-Kantaten mit dem Freiburger Barockorchester sowie ein Solo-Album mit Liedern von Robert Schumann. Im Oktober 2010 erschien Pergolesis STABAT MATER mit der Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin und im Frühjahr 2011 ein Solo-Album mit Liedern slowenischer Komponisten. Im April 2012wurde ein Dvořák Album (gemeinsam mit Genia Kühmeier), im November 2012 ihre jüngste Aufnahme von spanischen Liedern (Granados, de Falla, Rodrigo und andere), gemeinsam mit Anthony Spiri am Klavier, veröffentlicht.

Im Februar 2006 wurde die Künstlerin durch den österreichischen Bundeskanzler mit dem Österreichischen Ehrenzeichen für Wissenschaft und Kunst ausgezeichnet.

Foto: (c) Stefan Reichmann